O Come All Ye Faithful – Rock for Choice

Released: October 15th, 1996
Label: Columbia

Compilation holiday album whose proceeds benefitted Rock For Choice, an organization created — as stated in the liner notes for the album — “to mobilize music fans and the music community to stand up for reproductive freedom , encourage voter registration and provide a new platform for pro-choice voices to be heard.” The album contains the hilarious DHC track “I Did it for the Toys”.


1. Henry Rollins – T’was The Night Before Christmas
2. Dance Hall Crashers – I Did It For The Toys
3. Sponge – Christmas
4. Juliana Hatfield – Make It Home
5. Shudder To Think – Al Hanissim
6. Wool – Xmas It’s Christmas
7. Bush – Good King Somethingorother
8. Luscious Jackson – Queen of Bliss
9. Mike Watt – The Little Drummer Boys
10. Presidents Of The United States Of America – Christmas Piglet
11. Cranes, The – Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
12. Face To Face – Blue Christmas
13. Deep Forest & Wes Madiho – Nemene


  • “I Did It for the Toys” also appears on the “Blue Plate Special” EP.
  • Rock For Choice was founded in 1991 by the rock band L7, music journalist Sue Cummings and the national women’s rights organization the Feminist Majority.